Short answer: Tallahassee's big annual events are the North Florida Fair (November 5 to 15, 2026, $10 adults), the 40th Winter Festival downtown (Saturday, December 5, 2026, 3 to 10 p.m.), Market Days at the fairgrounds (December 5 and 6), the 59th Springtime Tallahassee (April 2 and 3, 2027) and the free Chain of Parks Art Festival (April 17 and 18, 2027).
Last verified: October 15, 2026, against the sources listed at the end of this page.
What are the big annual events in Tallahassee, and when are they?
The big Tallahassee events of the coming season are the North Florida Fair in November, the Winter Festival and Market Days in December, and Springtime Tallahassee and the Chain of Parks Art Festival in April 2027.
| Event | Dates | Where | Cost | Deeper guide |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Florida Fair | November 5 to 15, 2026 | North Florida Fairgrounds, 441 E. Paul Russell Road | $10 adults, $7 ages 6 to 12, 5 and under free | North Florida Fair guide |
| Winter Festival (40th) | Saturday, December 5, 2026, 3 to 10 p.m. | Downtown Tallahassee | Not stated | Winter Festival guide |
| Market Days | December 5 and 6, 2026 | North Florida Fairgrounds | $10 at the gate, ages 13 and up | Market Days guide |
| Springtime Tallahassee (59th) | April 2 and 3, 2027 | Kleman Plaza and downtown | Not stated | Springtime Tallahassee guide |
| Chain of Parks Art Festival | April 17 and 18, 2027 | Bloxham, Lewis and Randolph parks | Free | Chain of Parks Art Festival guide |
Sources for the table: North Florida Fair, City of Tallahassee Winter Festival, Tallahassee Museum, Springtime Tallahassee and Chain of Parks. The Tallahassee dates that collide are the ones to plan around: the Winter Festival downtown and the first day of Market Days at the fairgrounds are both on Saturday, December 5, 2026.
Last verified: October 15, 2026, on the North Florida Fair, City of Tallahassee, Tallahassee Museum, Springtime Tallahassee and Chain of Parks websites.
When is the 2026 North Florida Fair, and what does it cost?
The 2026 North Florida Fair runs November 5 to 15 at the North Florida Fairgrounds on Paul Russell Road in Tallahassee, with general admission of $10 for adults (North Florida Fair).
The fairgrounds address is 441 E. Paul Russell Road, Tallahassee, FL 32301, the same grounds that host Market Days in December.
Youth 6 to 12 pay $7 and children 5 and under get in free, and advance sale tickets are sold until November 5 at 5:00 p.m. (North Florida Fair). Daily specials include Opening Night Free Gate Admission and Carload Night, and ride prices vary by night. Parking on the Tallahassee fairgrounds is free but limited: the Stadium Lot off Paul Russell Road is paved, and the Tram Road Lot off Tram Road is grass, with handicapped parking in both.
The North Florida Fair office phone is 850-878-3247 (North Florida Fair).
Deeper Tallahassee guide: the North Florida Fair guide covers the November fair on Paul Russell Road and the fairgrounds debate.
What happens at the Tallahassee Winter Festival and Market Days in December 2026?
The 40th annual Tallahassee Winter Festival fills downtown on Saturday, December 5, 2026 from 3 to 10 p.m., with food vendors, arts and crafts merchants and holiday displays including Candy Cane Lane in McCarty Park (City of Tallahassee).
Evening times on the 2026 City page: 6 p.m. for the Lighting Ceremony beside Bloxham Park, 6:15 p.m. for the Jingle Bell Run and 7:10 p.m. for the Nighttime Holiday Parade, with four downtown stages of live entertainment (City of Tallahassee).
Candy Cane Lane stays open nightly through December 20, and the Holiday Stroll fills Cascades Park, 1001 South Gadsden Street, with music on Saturday, December 12 from 6:00 to 7:30 p.m. (City of Tallahassee). Registration for the parade, entertainment, vendors and exhibitors closed October 12, 2026.
Market Days, the Tallahassee Museum's arts and crafts show, runs December 5 and 6, 2026 at the North Florida Fairgrounds (Tallahassee Museum). General admission is sold only at the gate: $10 for ages 13 and older, free for 12 and under, Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Early Bird tickets cost $30 online and are limited to 1,000, for shopping Saturday from 8 to 10 a.m., with entrance at the Monroe Gate.
Market Days is volunteer run and held rain or shine, and its proceeds support the Tallahassee Museum's education programs, living wildlife collection and historic buildings (Tallahassee Museum).
Deeper Tallahassee guides: the Winter Festival guide covers the Jingle Bell Run, the lighting ceremony and the holiday parade, and the Market Days guide covers the Tallahassee Museum's December show.
When is Springtime Tallahassee 2027, and where does the parade go?
The 59th annual Springtime Tallahassee festival is April 2 and 3, 2027, with a music festival on Kleman Plaza on Friday and the Grand Parade and Jubilee on Saturday (Springtime Tallahassee).
The Grand Parade steps off at 10:30 a.m. on Saturday, April 3, 2027, on Monroe Street just south of Brevard Street, then travels south through downtown past the Florida Capitol before ending at Madison Street (Springtime Tallahassee). Springtime Tallahassee says the parade will feature more than 100 participating units, including floats, marching bands and dance groups. The first Springtime Tallahassee parade was held in 1968.
A small inconsistency on the Springtime Tallahassee website is worth knowing: the home page calls the 2027 parade the 58th annual Grand Parade and says the festival dates from 1967, while the parade page calls it the 59th Annual Grand Parade and dates the first parade to 1968 (Springtime Tallahassee). The festival office is at 114 East 5th Avenue, Suite B, phone (850) 583-9613.
Deeper Tallahassee guide: the Springtime Tallahassee guide covers the parade, the Jubilee and the krewes.
When is the Chain of Parks Art Festival, and where should visitors park?
The LeMoyne Chain of Parks Art Festival is April 17 and 18, 2027, under the live oaks of Bloxham, Lewis and Randolph parks in downtown Tallahassee, and it is free to the public (Chain of Parks).
The festival says its work comes from over 170 nationally juried artists and that Sunshine Artist Magazine ranked it the #5 Fine Art Festival in the Nation, including #1 in Florida (Chain of Parks). The same About page, which notes that some content may still reflect 2026, lists the Garden Guardian upcycled sculpture exhibit in LeMoyne's gardens from March 16 through April 16 before it moves to the festival for a silent auction.
The festival's parking page, posted August 24, 2024, lists free festival shuttles from the Kleman Plaza Garage and the Eastside Garage, each with $5 event parking, dropping riders at Monroe St. and E. Park Ave. or on Calhoun St. behind the Main Stage (Chain of Parks). The Cascades Garage is a short walk away but is not served by the shuttle. Tallahassee shuttle questions go to the City of Tallahassee at (850) 891-2607.
Deeper Tallahassee guide: the Chain of Parks Art Festival guide covers the April fine art festival on Park Avenue.
Which Tallahassee events guide answers which question?
Each Tallahassee events guide answers one question, and the Red Hills Horse Trials guide covers the history of that equestrian event and Elinor Klapp-Phipps Park, which the City of Tallahassee lists at 4600 North Meridian Road (City of Tallahassee).
Elinor Klapp-Phipps Park is a 670 acre tract on the eastern shore of Lake Jackson, bought in October of 1992, with over 600 acres used for passive recreation and environmental education, phone 850-891-3866 (City of Tallahassee). The Meadows Soccer Complex on Millers Landing Road sits inside the Tallahassee park as well.
| Question | Key fact | Guide |
|---|---|---|
| When is the North Florida Fair? | November 5 to 15, 2026 | North Florida Fair guide |
| When is the Winter Festival? | Saturday, December 5, 2026, 3 to 10 p.m. | Winter Festival guide |
| When is Market Days? | December 5 and 6, 2026 | Market Days guide |
| When is the Springtime parade? | April 3, 2027, 10:30 a.m. | Springtime Tallahassee guide |
| When is the Chain of Parks Art Festival? | April 17 and 18, 2027, free | Chain of Parks Art Festival guide |
| What happened to the Red Hills Horse Trials? | Covered with its sources in the guide | Red Hills Horse Trials guide |
Frequently asked questions
How much is admission to the North Florida Fair in 2026?
General admission to the 2026 North Florida Fair is $10 for adults and $7 for youth 6 to 12, and children 5 and under are free. Parking at the Tallahassee fairgrounds on Paul Russell Road is free but limited.
What time is the Tallahassee Winter Festival in 2026?
The 40th annual Winter Festival runs downtown on Saturday, December 5, 2026, from 3 to 10 p.m., according to the City of Tallahassee. Candy Cane Lane in McCarty Park then stays open nightly through December 20.
What time does the Springtime Tallahassee parade start in 2027?
The 59th Annual Springtime Tallahassee Grand Parade starts at 10:30 a.m. on Saturday, April 3, 2027, stepping off on Monroe Street just south of Brevard Street and ending at Madison Street after passing the Florida Capitol.
Is the Chain of Parks Art Festival free?
Yes. The LeMoyne Chain of Parks Art Festival is free to the public and runs April 17 and 18, 2027 in Bloxham, Lewis and Randolph parks. Event parking at the Kleman Plaza and Eastside garages costs $5, with a free shuttle.
How much are Market Days tickets?
Market Days general admission is $10 at the gate for ages 13 and older, and 12 and under are free. Early Bird tickets for Saturday 8 to 10 a.m. cost $30 online, limited to 1,000. The show is December 5 and 6, 2026 at the North Florida Fairgrounds.
Sources
- Winter Festival, City of Tallahassee https://www.talgov.com/WinterFestival Used for: 40th annual Winter Festival date and hours, Candy Cane Lane in McCarty Park, Holiday Stroll in Cascades Park, registration close date
- Fair FAQs, North Florida Fair https://www.northfloridafair.com/p/visit/faqs Used for: 2026 fair dates, fairgrounds address, admission prices, parking lots, advance ticket deadline
- Market Days, Tallahassee Museum https://tallahasseemuseum.org/marketdays/ Used for: 2026 dates at the North Florida Fairgrounds, general admission, hours, early bird tickets, rain or shine, 1965
- Springtime Tallahassee home page https://springtimetallahassee.com/ Used for: 59th annual festival April 2 and 3, 2027, Kleman Plaza music festival, office address and phone, since 1967 wording
- The Grand Parade, Springtime Tallahassee https://springtimetallahassee.com/event/the-grand-parade/ Used for: 59th annual Grand Parade April 3, 2027 at 10:30 a.m., route, more than 100 units, first parade 1968
- About the Festival, LeMoyne Chain of Parks Art Festival https://chainofparks.org/about-the-festival/ Used for: 2027 dates April 17 and 18, Bloxham, Lewis and Randolph parks, free admission, more than 170 juried artists, ranking, Garden Guardian exhibit
- Where do I park? Is there a shuttle?, Chain of Parks Art Festival https://chainofparks.org/festival-faq/where-do-i-park-is-there-a-shuttle/ Used for: shuttle garages, $5 event parking, drop-off points, City shuttle phone
- Elinor Klapp-Phipps Park, City of Tallahassee https://www.talgov.com/parks/parks-phipps Used for: park address, phone, 670 acres on Lake Jackson, purchase in 1992
How this page was made
Digital Towns uses AI assistance to research and write its guides, and every page is only as good as the sources it cites. Our goal is the most accurate, useful local information possible.
This page was fact-checked twice before publishing.
If you see an error, or anything you can show is false, tell us right away and we will take a third look.
Report an error
Thank you. We'll take a third look and correct the page if it's wrong.


